so i’m in sockapalooza four.  nice huh.  well not much going on this end other than general malaise and some knitting.  i got some yarn:

yarn

now just try and guess which one is for my sock pal.

and i did some more work on my jay walkers:

jaywalkers

(ignore the mess on the desk)

and i started some evening stockings for a young lady:

evening socks

ignore the terrible lighting.  it’s not so sunny around here lately.

randomly i’ve discovered a few things about my likes for socks i knit myself.  (this is in no way a demand list for my awesome sock pal partner whom emailed me all ready.  more of a reminder list for myself and a bit of a question as to whether or not others have the same likes/preferences)

i prefer socks that have:

kitchner toe vs. pull through loops

no ribbing that stops at heel continuing is ok(it bunches and makes my ankle look huge.  ick)

tighter vs. looser socks

socks that don’t have lace holes in them (i wear boots)

i think that’s it.  really i’m just bored.

oh. i got an awesome package from my book pal.  i will photo it soon.  there will be no chocolate in that it’s been devoured all ready.  it was tasty.

~ by lapawlow on Saturday, 12 May, 2007.

One Response to “”

  1. What is pull through loops? All of my socks are kitchenered (I should try toe up just to know). I didn’t know there was another way.

Leave a Reply

 
