i am so freaking cool.

dude. someone commented _And_ asked for something. i feel like i’m on top of the world. i am so pleased with myself. this is totally going to make me happy when i think about it for the next week at the very least. thusly, how could i not comply. so without further ado:

jetta full view

that’s the car parked in my driveway.

and now, some interior views. it’s not in the best of shape, but it runs and i totally love it.

dashboard

dashboard close

interior roof

also. the boy went to vilsek yesterday and come home with a present for me. i’ve wanted one for a while so i can use it at the gym.shuffel in hand

this is how i plan to wear/use it. i feel so cool.

shuffel in hair

finally i got some pics of the mail i mentioned the other day.

post card: book swap post card.

and my letter: matt letter

dude. life is so good right now. i get to put up the screen i got yesterday at the toom so we can have a bug free house. i got all sorts of great things in the mail. we have a car that works. i finished the first jaywalker and it fits the best of any sock ever. finished length of 9 1/4″ is the best. dude. i love this sock. more sock moaning/thoughts later though. finally and most importantly i’m off to london this weekend to celebrate my friend dang’s birthday. we’re going to a jazz club and a cemetery. i can’t wait. so i’ll leave you all until then.

~ by lapawlow on Friday, 27 April, 2007.

2 Responses to “i am so freaking cool.”

  1. Welcome baby car! I miss your crazy little quirks. Seriously – I adored that car and after your post, spent a good part of yesterday looking for a red 83 Jetta cuz I miss it so much. Perhaps I’ll be flying to Columbus OH to buy one. (not) But I can live vicariously through you, right?

  2. the new car looks nice! (the old car… very scary! I’m glad you’re OK) and I love the iPod as hair accessory look!

Leave a Reply

 
